top of page
  • best headphones

Top 5 best work backpack for men

Long ago, men in gray flannel suits all boarded the same train at the same time, carried identical briefcases and umbrellas, and all left at 5:00 p.m. But how, when and where we work is developing rapidly. My backpack sits at home and on my back while cycling, is stuffed under the airplane seats and falls on the sometimes sticky floors of cafes. Sometimes I take it for a family vacation or when I go to the gym on the way home.


For months, I switched between different laptop backpacks (but usually black ones) while attending work conferences, an electronic scooter in my favorite cafe, or my kids' school. Whether your concert takes place in an office tower with an open floor plan, a table football and dogs sleeping on the floor, or just in a café on the street, we have a suitable backpack and functional for you. Everyone has personal preferences, but some features I'm looking for are a hanging and padded laptop bag; durable fabrics and waterproof zippers; and versatile storage options.


Be sure to check out our many other buying guides, including the best college backpacks if you're looking for something more relaxed (and cheaper), as well as the best shoulder bag guides. ,

1. Tom Bihn Synik 22


When I go to CES, I expect to have a mobile desk on my back for 16 hours in a row to walk, talk, and type. I usually carry a Tom Bihn bag. The Synik 22 flap has many pockets, all of which have been carefully designed. For example, the zip pocket for the water bottle is in the middle of the backpack and not on the side where you don't lose your balance. The pen pockets are located in flaps on the side and not in the top center for easy access. The exterior is made of ballistic nylon 400, the latest bluesign, which is certified with high-quality water-repellent YKK zippers. Every bag has a lifetime guarantee.


However, since the bag is so small, the rear passage is only 7 inches wide - too narrow to slip onto the handle of my Briggs & Riley hand luggage. And the dense fabric and the ample material - the zippers, O-rings and buckles - make the bag a bit heavy. But with the size of 22 liters, I didn't notice the extra weight. He was the perfectly organized conference attendant.

2. Incase Icon Slim Backpack with Woolenex


Speaking of CES: The conference is a real showcase for Incase backpacks - and for good reason. Incase offers many backpack options, but I like the Icon Slim's flat and durable weave with Woolenex. Woolenex is the exclusive blend of wool-polyester fabrics from Incase. It's abrasion resistant and moisture resistant, but looks much more polished and feels more like a fabric than nylon. (Incase also makes a cheaper version of 840 denier nylon.)


I like the padded handle and the two side pockets that can be gripped by the hips. They are perfect for lip balms, hand sanitizers, handkerchiefs and other small things that get lost in larger bags. , However, there is no special bag for the water bottle and the interior is black, which can make it difficult to see personal items except best work backpack for men. You may want to put a light bag in the bottom.

3.Best Bike Bag


When I went to a sidewalk cafe with the Morrison backpack, a friend immediately said, "This is the coolest bag you have ever tested." North Street bags are handmade in Portland, Oregon. The upper material is made of durable Cordura from the last 1000 and the inside consists of a waterproof X-Pac VX21 lining with a drawstring under a loop flap. The inner laptop compartment hangs under the bag, and I think it's good that the keychain and zippers are made of shiny, easy-to-find red straps.


It changes from a backpack to a bag in about a minute. Simply pull the backpack straps out of the bag on the back and fasten them or put them back in the bag to get to the clip of the bag. I didn't find the rack clips uncomfortable at all. I had my tester last fall and the straps are not padded, which makes storage easy. North Street recently opted for padded braces that can be more comfortable, if more voluminous.

4.Best Carry-On


When I went on a work trip that took less than 24 hours, I took the setout. It's available in women's and men's versions, one of favorite is the 35-liter women version, that is big than a backpack. It has three compartments: a rear compartment for tablets and laptops; a front compartment with small pockets for pens, cards and small items as well as a key ring with clip; and a central compartment for clothing.


I can take it off a train to a Lyft and take it to a public bathroom when a company unexpectedly asks me to put on running clothes during a seminar. The zippers are lockable and the fabric is made from 900 recycled polyester, which has also been treated with a durable water-repellent. I like that it has multiple padded handles and is sized for my small torso. I also like the Cotopaxi travel backpack for quick weekends.

5.Baggu Large Sport Backpack


Jules Bakshi, founder of Brooklyn-based dance and fitness studio Good Move, told us that she almost always carries a belt bag / shoulder bag from Baggu, a brand that is valued by many employees. Strategist. But sometimes she needs something bigger, and when she does, she takes out this baggu backpack. to go outside for a outing i carry the big Baggu sports backpack. It is comfortable and offers a lot of space for changing clothes and shoes, picnic blankets, water bottles, snacks etc. There are also two large front pockets and a padded laptop pocket. "

19 views1 comment
bottom of page